Event

The Armchair Detective Society

Join the Armchair Detective Society: a Book Club for Mystery Lovers! This drop in book club is for anyone who loves a good mystery and who also loves talking about them!  Each month we will read the works of a specific mystery writer.  

 

Next Meetings: 

Capilano Library
Thursday, May 24 | 3:00pm—4:00pm
This month we will be reading the mystery novels of Anne Perry.  You can choose one or more of the books from the Thomas & Charlotte Pitt Series, William Monk Series or Wolrd War 1 Series to read from the library collection. 

Capilano Library
Thursday, June 28 | 3:00pm—4:00pm
This month we will be reading the mystery novels of Charlaine Harris.  You can choose one or more of the books from the various series to read from the library collection. 

For further information, call 604-987-4471, ext. 8175.

Past Meetings:

Capilano Library
Thursday, March 22 | 3:00pm—4:00pm
This month we will be reading the mystery novels of canadian William Deverell.  You can choose one or more of the books in this series to read from the library collection. 

Capilano Library
Thursday, April 26 | 3:00pm—4:00pm
This month we will be reading the mystery novels of John Burdett.  You can choose one or more of the books in this series to read from the library collection. 

Location: 

Capilano

Time: 

Repeats every month on January, February, March, April, May, June, September, October, November on the fourth Thursday 9 times.
Thursday, July 27, 2017 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm
Thursday, September 28, 2017 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm
Thursday, October 26, 2017 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm
Thursday, November 23, 2017 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm
Thursday, January 25, 2018 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm
Thursday, February 22, 2018 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm
Thursday, March 22, 2018 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm
Thursday, April 26, 2018 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm
Thursday, May 24, 2018 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm

Audience: 

  • Adults