2018 Closed Dates

The Lynn Valley, Capilano and Parkgate Libraries are closed on the following dates in 2018:

Day Date Reason
Monday January 1 New Year's Day
Monday February 12 Family Day. 
Capilano and Parkgate
libraries closed all day;
Lynn Valley open 12-5pm.
Friday March 30 Good Friday
Sunday April 1 Easter Sunday
Monday April 2 Easter Monday
Sunday May 20 Sunday before Victoria Day
Monday May 21 Victoria Day
Sundays May 27 to September 9 Sunday Closure
Sunday July 1 Sunday Closure/Canada Day
Monday  July 2 Canada Day Statutory Holiday
Monday August 6 BC Day
Monday September 3 Labour Day
Sunday October 7 Sunday before Thanksgiving
Monday October 8 Thanksgiving
Sunday November 11 Remembrance Day
Wednesday December 5 All-Staff Development Workshop: Closed 9am-2pm
Sunday December 23 Sunday Closure
Monday December 24 Early closure: all branches close at 1:00pm
Tuesday December 25 Christmas Day
Wednesday December 26 Boxing Day
Thursday December 27 Early closure: all branches close at 5:00pm
Friday December 28 Early closure: all branches close at 5:00pm
Sunday December 30 Sunday Closure
Monday  December 31 Early closure: all branches close at 5:00pm
Tuesday January 1, 2019 New Year's Day 2019