2017 Closed Dates

The Lynn Valley, Capilano and Parkgate Libraries are closed on the following dates in 2017:

Day Date Reason
Sunday January 1 New Year's Day
Monday February 13 Family Day -
Capilano and Parkgate
libraries closed all day;
Lynn Valley open 12-5pm
Friday April 14 Good Friday
Sunday April 16 Easter Sunday
Monday April 17 Easter Monday
Sunday May 21 Sunday before Victoria Day
Monday May 22 Victoria Day
Sundays May 28 to September 10 Sunday Closure
Saturday July 1 Canada Day
Monday August 7 BC Day
Monday September 4 Labour Day
Sunday October 8 Sunday before Thanksgiving
Monday October 9 Thanksgiving
Saturday November 11 Remembrance Day
To be determined date in early December All-Staff Training: Closed 9am-2pm
Sunday December 24 Sunday Closure
Monday December 25 Christmas Day
Tuesday December 26 Boxing Day
Sunday December 31 Sunday Closure
Monday January 1, 2018 New Year's Day 2018